Skip to content

I am a spiritual whore

Ianuarie 22, 2009

c7b7

I give my spirit to anyone who needs it. I share my love with strangers. When you have no one to blame, blame Him. Why did you give me so much desire when there is nowhere I can go to offload this desire? And why did you give me so much love in a loveless world? When there is no one I can turn to, to unlock this stream of love. And why did you stick me in self-deprecating bones and grave-travelling skin, Jesus? Do you hate me?

The selfish bastards pass me by, head down, looking INSIDE themselves, INSIDE their own little world. INSIDE. The more you ignore me, the closer I get. I am wearing my inside out, while I am sucking in the outside, like a sponge. I shed tears for your cheating lovers and your dying grandmothers. I have no tears left to shed for my own sorrows.

No, you don’t know how I feel. The only one around here who is me, is me. I have been broken and scratched so many times that I have become a precious antique vase. Which can be bought with a single smile. But I forgive you, I forgive you. Always I do forgive you.

I’ve had my face dragged in fifteen miles of shit. And I do not (loved) and I do not (every) and I do not (bit) like it (of it).

Morrissey – You Have Killed Me

Thursday March 6, 2008

foto by Catalin Margescu

One Comment leave one →
  1. nadaella permalink
    Ianuarie 23, 2009 10:12 pm

    ţi-aş fi cerut un fir de păr, o bucăţică de unghie, o geană în caz de nevoie… ca-n poveşti…
    ţi-aş fi oferit, în schimb, orice.

Lasă un răspuns

