Skip to content

This bed

Iunie 10, 2009

Emin-My-Bed

This fucking empty bed is too fucking empty sometimes. I am not the type of person who would complain about a fucking empty bed, on the contrary, but hey, this sometimes happens to the smartest of us: we become temporarily stupid.

Usually not stupid enough to have fucking salty water running on my fucking cheeks because of an empty bed. But that could happen too.

It is not so empty, actually. It is filled with: a cat, cookie crumbles, sexual fluids, cigarette ash, body odours, a T-shirt that I never wear. But there are times when I am so greedy, that all these treasures are not enough.

I feel this emptiness so badly, that I almost feel like calling inside the boy who stands by my window, projecting his fucking laser pointer on my wall and my fucking tits. I would usually be pissed off, but all I feel right now is a need for tenderness. I can almost feel the pointer caressing my right nipple. I let him do it until he gets bored. Then he leaves.

It’s only natural. I would also get bored and fucking leave, but I can’t, because it is my bed. I have no other fucking bed to go to.

Ah, I’d let that crazy man at the corner of the street rub that toxic lotion of his on my skin if he slept in my bed tonight. No need to speak or touch.

foto: Tracey Emin, an artist I very much like.

18 comentarii leave one →
  1. cristiangheorghe permalink
    Iunie 10, 2009 9:44 pm

    Sometimes I sleep with one of her dresses. Sometimes with my laptop. I need to put something on her empty pillow.

  2. bl000g permalink
    Iunie 11, 2009 12:38 am

    emptiness? loneliness? nes sau cafea?

  3. Iunie 11, 2009 6:02 am

    the empty bed dilemma… should it be empty or should it not? when it is, we want it full. and the other way round.

    anyway, you know i’m always there/ here etc wherever you want me.

  4. Iunie 11, 2009 6:39 am

    T`ai dracu` de englezofili ((:. Pont: cand m-am mutat ultima data am ales camera cu patul cel mai mic, adica asa cam de o parsoana jumate si am scapat de dilema patului gol:D.

    La vache practique

  5. omulcareaducemoartea permalink
    Iunie 11, 2009 10:58 am

    n-am mai dormit in patul meu de multa vreme… nu de alta, dar am probleme cu izolatia in minunata camera de camin in care locuiesc si de cate ori ploua, se duce pe pusca si cureaua lata lenjeria mea de pat.

    • Iunie 11, 2009 11:03 am

      si unde dormi? e vara deja, poti pe acoperisul caminului. (: in pielea goala, bineinteles.

      • omulcareaducemoartea permalink
        Iunie 11, 2009 1:55 pm

        dorm pe la cine trebuie. Cre’ca dorinta mea arzatoare de-a fi un boschetar se adevereste :X

  6. Iunie 11, 2009 4:07 pm

    Era clar ca poza are sa fie cu patul lui Tracy Emin :)

  7. darius2nd permalink
    Iunie 11, 2009 9:06 pm

    ehhhh… mai este o versiune de pat care stie toate povestile… in ultima vreme a altora si mai putin ale tale… ai intrebat patul? el cand se simte mai singur?

Lasă un răspuns

